This blog is where I can pour out my heart with my longing for God.

There is a place

This is an outdoor, brush arbor type area in Danbury where I go to meditate.

There is a place I like to go
When my world is caving in
Where peace will come, I surely know–
A place where few have been.

There is a place I like to sit
And watch the world go by
Where waving trees do bit by bit
Refresh my weary eye.

There is a place I like to pray
It’s not shut up in walls
And the ceiling’s the sky of a winter’s day
The music–the wild birds’ calls.

There is a place I like to go
Where my Maker seems so near
And speaks to me on the winds that blow
‘Til my muddled mind is clear.

There is a place. . .won’t you come, too,
To my lovely forest glade?
And we’ll find that peace for me and you
In the beauty He has made.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

